I scream “Je t’aime” to the world because of you

Often times I forget that I have such an amazing man by side.  I am not proud to say that I forget, but in admitting it, I believe it helps me acknowledge and cherish all of the amazing things that Josh does for me and for our family.  I get so caught up in being a mother, daughter, sister, cousin, friend that being his other half gets pushed to the side.  There is no excuse for forgetting, and still my better half loves me nonetheless.  He is so awesome to me!

I miss the days where I would make him videos to one of our songs and get so excited to show it to him.  When he watched it, I would leave the room from how shy I felt because of how corny it was.  The anticipation I felt waiting for him to visit me in Santa Barbara made the days before I could see him so much longer.

I forgot to mention, we stem from a long distance relationship.  He lived in Long Beach while I went to school in Santa Barbara.

It has almost been a decade of knowing Josh and I still want to climb a mountain to let the world know how much I love him.  He has been there for me during some of the most important times in my life, two of them being my pregnancy and my labor.  He taught me how important it is to have a supportive, willing, committed, and positive partner at your side throughout a life changing event such as growing and delivering a baby.  Josh was at every midwife appointment, childbirth class, and was present for me during every contraction.  I strongly believe that my pregnancy and labor are two of my favorite moments in my life simply because I know he was living every moment with me.  He helped prevent the catecholamines in order for me to focus on my very important task of laboring, and he provided the oxytocin I needed to birth our son.

In honor of my best half, I will climb any mountain to scream “Je t’aime”!

Image
Image
Cheers to being madly in love!

4 thoughts on “I scream “Je t’aime” to the world because of you

Leave a comment