Happy New Year!

We are officially a week into 2014.  Happy New Year!

When I think about what I’ve accomplished this past week, the first thing that comes to mind is pure excitement for what is to come.  I know, that doesn’t sound anything like an accomplishment, but the following will explain why I am so excited and hopeful for this year.

Little Nugget alone is a huge accomplishment.  However, I can’t take credit for him.  All the credit goes straight to Little Nugget.  He is a daily success, a walking, dancing, babbling, signing, laughing success.  All I do is dance with him, sing to him, and love him.  Okay, maybe I didn’t list everything I do with him, but that’s all I feel he asks of me and yet he continues to flourish into this amazing little individual.  He is my primary motivation to make my 2014 my best year yet.

My better half has sparked inspiration in me, too.  He took his new years resolution and ran with it.  Usually, when I think of new years resolutions, I think of people buying gym memberships and never using them.  I’m one of those people, metaphorically speaking.  My better half has been a positive influence on me and my goals.  Our place is looking more homey thanks to him and his organizational skills.  Most importantly, he has begun cycling again.  His actions have indirectly motivated me to want get back on a bicycle myself, and to keep myself organized and on track.

My good friend has proven to be another New Year success.  She started the year with a boom.  She’s making better relationship decisions, and has begun 2014 by showing herself some love.  She is doing more things for herself and is allowing her voice to be heard.  I have no doubt that she will continue to develop happily as the year progresses.

I strongly believe that surrounding yourself with positive thriving people is vital to your personal development.  You too will thrive.  Being a happy person is contagious.  Imagine having a year full of nothing but happy people?  Just imagine.  It brings a huge smile to my face just thinking about it.

Every year is full of so much potential all we have to do is put some work into converting that potential into something, anything that will make it the best year yet.  There’s no reason not to.  I think watching Little Nugget rapidly grow taller, smarter, and older is my reason.

What is your incentive?

Cheers to a year full of positive possibilities!

IMG_20140105_104821_802Little Nugget at 13 months.

Leave a Reply

