One of the greatest rights

To me, one of the biggest and most beautiful mysteries of life is the creation of a human being. Of course, we know how it all happens thanks to the many sciences that help explain the phenomenon of cells coming together to make an extraordinary creature known as a person. Woman after woman carries their baby not knowing what their baby will look like, act like, or if they will even get along with them, but these women continue to rent their uteruses to these individuals, the only individuals that will know what their heart sounds like from the inside.  The only people that will know what their blood rushing through their veins sounds like. The only people that hold a very special key to their mother’s heart.

Today, I was blessed with being a witness to the birth of a beautiful baby boy named Elias.  He was born alert and ready to absorb everything this world has to offer him.  Although, seeing him now a part of this physical world is touching, the process of birthing him is probably my favorite part of it all. It’s not that I enjoyed watching his mother in pain, but it is a reminder of the blessing it is to be able to labor, feel the pain of birthing your child, and delivering your baby to finally hold him/her in your arms. Every contraction was a reminder that this is the only pain with a grand prize at the end.  Every deep breath is not only for the mother, but the baby. True selflessness is demonstrated through labor, and being able to labor is one of the greatest rights as a woman, in my opinion.

I want to thank Genesis and Nicholas for allowing me to be a part of their journey to bring baby Elias to the world. You two make a wonderful couple, and are already great parents! I see the strong team you two make and the foundation of true love that it lays on. May God bless you with years of strength, courage, confidence, health, and love to share with Elias.

Also, a huge thanks to the people that give me the love and support I need to continue pursuing my dream of being a resource to pregnant women. Josh, Jelly, Norma, Robin, Lucy, Jennifer, Dr. Charlotte, and to all of those I didn’t mention, my heart holds your encouraging words close and know that I cherish you dearly.

Cheers to the people that make our dreams more of a reality!

IMG_3712
The power of a supportive partner.
Kuddos to you, Nicholas, for being well informed about how to help Genesis with the production of oxytocin.
IMG_3824
A proud father having his first moments with his son.
IMG_3837I love Genesis’ face! The face of a happy momma.
IMG_3855
Congratulations Genesis and Nicholas! I am so proud of you two. Thank you so much for allowing me to share such a special moment with you.
Leave a Reply

