The bettering continues

I must be doing something right. I must be taking care of myself enough to find myself happier more often. I am currently feeling extremely inspired and motivated. My goals feel much more attainable now than they have in months. What is this? I feel like a fawn prancing around fields. Yes, I did just say that.

May we not confuse my above description with thinking that I was unhappy before. I love and live for my family because they make me extremely happy, but what is a happy mother without confidence, a feeling of purpose, and without goals of her own to reach?

Childbirth. Photography. Cycling. Writing. Nightly stretching. Being the “Big Nugget” from Little Nugget Big Nugget. Actually being me in addition to Little Nugget’s mom, my better half’s wife, my siblings’ sister, and the stack of hats only continues.

Since I started tweaking some things about my lifestyle, I have done my best not to let more than one day go by without performing my new routine. I’ve learned that if I go more than two days without practicing a new habit, it won’t stick to me. I’ve also learned that my emotions are like muscles, they need to be stretched, exercised, and rested. I am looking forward to exercising the attention my whole body needs in order to be completely present in the moment. I’m no longer naive enough to think that forked roads aren’t ahead, but I am confident that “I can do all things through Him who strengthens me” (Phil 4:13). My writing has proved this to me time and time again. I will continue writing to leave something for myself to derive hope from. I pray that I can also extend my hopefulness to you when you most need it.

Cheers to taking care of ourselves for our happiness and that of those around us!

Photo by Erick Lopez.  I titled it "Working Momma" because I had just gotten off of work. This is as raw as I get.
Photo by Erick Lopez.
I titled it “Working Momma” because this is as raw as I get.
Leave a Reply

