That time when…Little Nugget saw a sausage link.

Today, Little Nugget and I accompanied the man of our family, my better half, to a mountain biking fundraiser in Altadena. It was a pancake breakfast. Josh and I purchased tickets for a breakfast each which included a couple of pancakes and sausage links. Little Nugget had taken a few bites of the pancakes when I decided to sneak in a piece of sausage for him to taste. Up until that point, Little Nugget had not noticed the sausage on the plate. After spitting out the sausage because it was too “hot”, he proceeded with pointing at the sausage and with a scrunched nose started saying, “Ewwww!” I thought maybe he just didn’t like it, but Little Nugget had different thoughts. He looked at Josh and I, and like the knowledgeable little man he is, he let us know, “Mom, Dad, poo poo!”

::pausing to laugh once again::

Josh had to take over and explain that the sausage link wasn’t “poo poo” but food, and he understood why he thought it was something that shouldn’t have been close to our pancakes. I, on the other hand, was trying not to choke on my food.

He continuously reminds me to keep smile on my face. Altadena, November 16, 2014.
He continuously reminds me to keep smile on my face.
Altadena, November 16, 2014.

I look forward to sharing more of these moments with you. I hope they make you laugh with me, if not then at least at me.

Cheers to keeping a light heart!

2 thoughts on “That time when…Little Nugget saw a sausage link.

Leave a Reply

