That time when…Mr. Tea went “mimis” in Little Nugget’s crib.

I got a Mr. Tea tea infuser for Christmas from a dear friend, and he happened to be hanging out on the counter after taking a dip in some chai tea. (He’s pretty lazy, let me tell you.) Little Nugget noticed him and stretched up as tall as he could to grab him. LN was excited to have a new “bebe” in his hands, (yes, that’s right, toddler hands, because that’s all it takes to carry Mr. Tea like a baby) and all I heard was, “Mom, bebe go mimis”, as Little Nugget walked away. Before I knew it, Little Nugget was back in the kitchen with no baby.

“Ilan, where is your baby?” I looked all over the living room before I thought to look in our room. Where was he? Where he should’ve been…in bed! Isn’t that where all “normal” people sleep?

I need to remember not to underestimate a child’s intelligence.

I want Mr. Tea's life at least once a week. Hot baths and sleep? Why not?!
I want Mr. Tea’s life at least once a week. Hot baths and sleep? Why not?!
Doing that creepy mom thing I do...watching him sleep from afar.
Doing that creepy mom thing I do…watching him sleep from afar.

 

Cheers to keeping a light heart!

2 thoughts on “That time when…Mr. Tea went “mimis” in Little Nugget’s crib.

Leave a Reply

