Bini Birth – A magical place in the Valley

My first introduction to Bini Birth was a year ago around this time. Having signed up for the ICEA childbirth educator program, one of my requirements is to attend an approved teacher training. Bini Birth is a host for these trainings and was the closest one to me. I remember parking in the nearby neighborhood (parking is limited) and walking to the building. I couldn’t believe my eyes. This building stood out in the sea of standard-looking buildings. A piece of art amongst the average. Entering the space that makes up Bini Birth was no different.

I couldn’t believe my eyes. A magical space home to many maternity and parenthood positives. Located in the absolutely beautiful Pondella building in Sherman Oaks, the outside is only a plus when it comes to the beauty that lies within. The people that run the services provided at Bini Birth tie it all together. Welcoming, warm, accepting, resourceful, encouraging, and knowledgeable are only a few of the adjectives I can think of for this community and the people that bring it to life. I am new to this community, but already I feel at home when I visit.

I am so grateful to have some personal experience with Bini Birth. Although, my communications and visits to Bini came after Little Nugget, I have personally seen the staff’s interactions with other pregnant couples and feel completely confident in saying that this is a haven for all people who are already parents or preparing to be parents.

In Big Nugget fashion, here are some pictures highlighting some of the reasons why I fell in love with Bini Birth. However small the reason may seem, they are a big deal in my eyes.

Welcome to Bini Birth!
Welcome to Bini Birth! Located in Sherman Oaks, Ca.
One of the first things you are sure to notice is this big beautiful wall. As you can see, it's full of information. Bini Birth is a plethora of information.
One of the first things you are sure to notice is this big beautiful wall. As you can see, it’s full of information. Bini Birth IS a plethora of information.
Another thing you may notice as you enter is the beautiful staircase that leads to the second floor.
Another thing you may notice as you enter is the beautiful staircase that leads to the second floor.
But heading upstairs too soon would be like eating the cake without the frosting. The first level, I'd say, is the meat of the sandwich. Umm, I may be hungry typing this.
But heading upstairs too soon would be like eating the frosting without the cake. The first level, I’d say, is the meat of the sandwich. Umm, yes, I may be hungry typing this.
So much to be inspired by, Bini Birth has it's walls and spaces well thought out.
So much to be inspired by, Bini Birth has it’s walls and spaces well thought out. I know these stained glass windows are simply a part of the building, but they accentuate the magic that lives inside this haven.
Although parents and parents-to-be are the ones who benefit the most from this place, the "little people" aren't forgotten.
Although parents and parents-to-be are the ones who benefit the most from this place, the “little people” aren’t forgotten.
There are toys and books and...
There are toys and books…
And more toys to keep the "little people" entertained as much as the "big people".
And more toys to keep the “little people” learning while the “big people” are busy…
Shopping!
Shopping!
IMG_7249
Baby clothes, clothes for labor and nursing.
IMG_7255
Essential oils, books, and more.
Behind this beautiful hang out space stands the Bini Green Boutique that offers quality and affordable products for yourself as well as your little ones.
Behind this beautiful hang out space stands the Bini Green Boutique that offers quality and affordable products for yourself as well as your little ones.
Bini Birth is not only a great place for personal help during pregnancy or parenthood, but it is also a great place to find resources such as recommended reads.
Bini Birth is not only a great place for personal help during pregnancy or parenthood, but it is also a great place to find resources such as recommended reads.
You'll find educational material all over. See what I mean by
Newborn behavior, reflexes, appearances, and more. You’ll find educational material all over. See what I mean by this place being “well thought out”.
Every time I go into Bini, I find myself standing in front of this wall for at least five minutes. There's plenty information or simply inspiration that lives in the hallway where this wall stands.
Every time I go into Bini, I find myself standing in front of this wall for at least five minutes. There’s plenty of information or simply inspiration that lives in the hallway where this wall stands.
Talking about inspiration. Need some? There's PLENTY of artwork, pictures, sculptures that will bring your wildest (and best) laboring/parenting dreams surface.
Talking about inspiration. Need some? There’s PLENTY of artwork, pictures, and sculptures that will bring your wildest (and best) laboring/parenting dreams to the surface.

IMG_7241IMG_7212IMG_0621IMG_7234IMG_8202

Pregnancy and parenting are crazy journeys. "Hold on" and let Bini Birth be a part of your ride.
Pregnancy and parenting are crazy journeys, so “hold on” and let Bini Birth be a part of your ride.
Another thing I love about Bini is how they understand the importance of humor.
Another thing I love about Bini is how they understand the importance of humor, one of the best medicines that exists to parents and parents-to-be
Don't worry, if it's not funny, it'll be funny some day. Maybe after you push that baby out.
Don’t worry if it’s not funny now, it’ll be funny some day. Maybe after you push that baby out.
Magic exists on the second floor too. The second floor is used for classes, seminars, you name it.
Magic exists on the second floor too. The second floor is used for classes, seminars, you name it.
Don't have the necessities to bring to class? Don't worry, Bini Birth will lend you some.
Don’t have the necessities to bring to class? Don’t worry, Bini Birth will lend you some.
Hungry before class? Bini Birth will help out with some snacks.
Hungry before childbirth class? Bini Birth will help out with some healthy snacks.
Some of the beauty that exists upstairs.
Some of the beauty that exists upstairs.

IMG_8206

One of my favorite reasons to visit Bini.
One of my favorite reasons to visit Bini.
Looking up to the clock.
Looking up to the clock.
Filled great memories, photographs of beautiful moments are on display for you to live these moments with the people in the photographs.
Bini Birth displays many of the beautiful moments that its staff and clients have experienced.
I don't know about you, but I love seeing photographs of people knowing that they actually exist. Unlike, those frames you buy at stores with the fake families. Is that creepy?
I don’t know about you, but I love seeing photographs of people knowing that they actually exist, unlike the frames you buy at the store with the fake families in them.
Truly, all are welcome here.
Truly, all are welcome here.
A place for families that I highly recommend.
Bini Birth – a place for families that I highly recommend.

There is a very special individual who you may already know of, and her name is Ana Paula Markel. I want to thank Ana Paula for allowing me to sit in on her childbirth class series, and for allowing me to take pictures of her beautiful dream that is now an aid to all those parents who dream their little ones to life.

If you’d like more information on Bini Birth’s services please check out Bini Birth’s calendar and their website.

Cheers to having good people in your life!

One thought on “Bini Birth – A magical place in the Valley

Leave a Reply

