Journey to Zion – week 11

As you can see week 10 is missing. I had a feeling I would “fall off” at some point. There may be some weeks that mesh together, and I’ve come to accept that this is alright. There are a lot of things I want to do with this pregnancy, I want to document it in so many ways, but I’m realizing that it’s just not going to happen without stressing out about it. I don’t need to be putting this unnecessary stress on myself, so accepting to do only what I can and make the most of it is going to be the healthiest option for everyone on this journey.

Leaving the disappointment aside, something that brought me great joy this week is having our first prenatal appointment with our midwife, Robyn Pool, at Push Midwifery. I WAS SO EXCITED for the day to come!!! Knowing Robyn and how kind, knowledgeable, supportive, and just downright awesome she is made me so sure that I wanted to have her as my midwife again. (Here’s a link to the blog post of the birth center if you haven’t already checked it out.) Having visited PUSH not being pregnant was a beautiful experience, but now that I am pregnant, I can’t even begin to explain the emotions that run through my stretching body. I feel so confident walking into that birth center knowing the capabilities my body has. I feel so supported by everyone that will surround me when my “birth day” comes. One of the coolest parts is that Little Nugget accompanied us. If there is anything that I need and want to happen in this pregnancy it is for Little Nugget to be as much of a part of it as Josh and I are.

We spent two hours at the birth center taking care of some preliminary things, and Little Nugget was fantastic. Robyn is so supportive in having siblings there that she has toys available for them, and you can only imagine that Little Nugget made use of as many of those toys as possible. Not only did he enjoy the toys, but he got to listen to Zion’s heartbeat with us. It became officially official. There is a human being growing inside of me, and he/she has a heartbeat. We are on our way to becoming a family of f o u r!!!

Cheers to awesome midwives!

Physical activity

– I’ve been attempting some pull-ups. It’s motivating when Little Nugget cheers me on.
– I’ve also done a couple days of stairs. 15-30 floors.
(In case you’re worrying, I’m very conscious of how my body responds to the physical activity that I do and make sure to address any discomfort. So far, slow and deep breathing has helped relieve any and all discomforts.)

PhotoGrid_1436229702780

2 thoughts on “Journey to Zion – week 11

Leave a Reply

