Journey to Zion – week 15

Week 6, I think it was, I said we’ve been “plan-crazy”. I asked whether it was too early, but now that it’s been a month since our first prenatal appointment (we had our second this week), it confirms that it’s absolutely not too early. Josh has been very inspired with the tiny living movement and I am so grateful for that. We’ve been minimalizing as much as possible. It’s incredible how much we accumulate, stash away, never go back to, look at, or use. We’ve managed to free up plenty of space for the little explosion that will happen in about 5-6 months. Eeek! I even tell Josh that it looks like we’re moving out because of the space that we have.

I also mentioned in an earlier post that I was starting to feel guilty about the amount of time or attention (or lack thereof) I’ve been giving this growing baby. With Little Nugget, I was 100% focused on my pregnancy. I gave him so much attention as he grew, but with Zion, I find it difficult to do the same because of my daily responsibilities. My mind is all over the place. I can’t seem to stay thinking about one subject for longer than…and I’m already on another subject. Last night towards the end of my nightly stretching though, I found myself in the moment of labor (as in present in labor). I imagined myself in the intense discomfort of hugging Zion out. I imagined the intense crowning. I imagined the beauty of it all. Before I knew it, I was rocking side to side, holding my belly, dancing with Zion and my holy Divine spirit. God had led me to find the way I can give my growing baby time and attention. It may not be as much time as I gave Little Nugget, but then again, it’s not about the quantity and much as it is about quality, right? Dancing with my baby, breathing life into my body, and breathing out all my anxieties, I feel confident that Zion feels mommy loving her.

Cheers to finding quality time!

PhotoGrid_1438288456915

2 thoughts on “Journey to Zion – week 15

  1. It’s great to enjoy the moment of being pregnant! What a waste that I didn’t note down the whole process 😔 reading your post reminded me of those beautiful times. Thank you for sharing your beautiful moment 😀

    1. Aww! Your comment just made me smile because that is exactly what I aim to do with my posts. I want to remind people of their beautiful memories even if they weren’t documented, as in your case. The most beautiful part is that you indeed experienced it. Thank you so much for your read and comment! ❤❤

Leave a Reply

