I can’t do it all!

Truth is…yes I can! It just won’t all get done in one day.

To-do lists are gold to me because they keep me from feeling overwhelmed with all of my requirements, errands, and emotions. They help me unload all of the tasks that I have bouncing in my head. They give me an outlet as well as a reality check. Of course I won’t be able to clean the kitchen, study for my certification exam, go on a date with my husband, AND paint pine cones all in one day! But, if I have a list where I can see everything I’d like to accomplish, I can cross off the tasks I have completed giving me a sense of “I can definitely do this” instead of “I still have a million more things to do!”

 

What helps you get organized and feeling less overwhelmed with all the tasks daily life throws at you?

2 thoughts on “I can’t do it all!

Leave a Reply

