Supporting our future generations

As much as I want my children to stay little forever, I also can’t help but imagine what they will be like when they grow older. What will they look like? What will their hobbies be? What sports or clubs will they join in school? These questions arise in my mind when I see parents involved in their children’s lives. Their involvement makes me excited for Little Nugget and Zion’s futures, and it also makes me hopeful that I can be as involved as I dream to be. I want to be available to carpool my kids and their teammates to competitions, cheer them on from the sidelines as they make their way to championships, or inspire and uplift them after a tough loss. I want to be present. I plan to be present.

Aside from my daydreams being driven by strange parents as they lovingly engulf themselves in their children’s activities, I am also inspired and motivated by someone very near and dear to my heart. Her children are still young, but already she has been setting an example for me (and many other parents, I’m sure). This individual is not only a mother, but a sister, a daughter, a cousin, a friend, a teacher, and now a coach. She excels in all of her roles and pours so much love into each one of them. She is my sister.

She recently became the coach of her school’s very first robotics team. Because of her and the students’ hard work and dedication, their rookie year has taken them to championship competitions, and this means that they are in need of funds for equipment and the competitions themselves.

Please join me in supporting them by visiting their GoFundMe page. If you can and would like to donate to help push them closer to their goal, please do so.

I appreciate your time and consideration! And I know each one of these students do too.

St. Euphrasia Robotics Team GoFundMe Page

Cheers to supporting future generations!

These students spend hours improving their robotic skills and continue to work on ways to reduce landfill trash. Please consider supporting these future engineers.
These students spend hours improving their robotic skills and continue to work on ways to reduce landfill trash. Please consider supporting these future engineers.
Leave a Reply

