That time when…you realize how in love your son is with his little sister.

Little Nugget asked me to hold Zion. I had him sit on the couch to safely lay her in his arms. He didn’t know what to do with himself, or with her for that matter. He was ecstatic that I had allowed him to “carry” his little sister. After about five minutes, I told him it was time for me to take her back. He was quick to respond with, “No! She’s going to cry. She needs me.” With passion in his little voice, he put an extra emphasis on the “needs” because to him it was a fact that Zion needed him. I allowed my heart to turn into a puddle of motherly pride, reconstructed it, and took her from his arms.

Little Nugget was not happy.

I knew he loved her, but I was not aware that Zion needed her brother as much as Little Nugget expressed. Good thing I found out early on in their lives…might have saved me from trouble later on.

20160103_113626
Zion – 6 weeks.
IMG_9051
Zion – 7 weeks.

Cheers to keeping a light heart!

3 thoughts on “That time when…you realize how in love your son is with his little sister.

Leave a Reply

