Dear Adele

This may be an unusual post, but it has been dancing in my head since last night and I must make an attempt at it. I’m hoping, crossing my fingers, praying that just by chance, however small, the following letter makes it to the recipient it’s meant for. If you know of someone that can get the following letter to Adele, yes Adele, as in the amazing singer Adele, please pass it along. This mother would be grateful.


Dearest Adele,

I am writing to you for the same reason that I’m sure m a n y other people write to you for, but it’s a little different. I am writing to you in hopes for a ticket or two to see you in Los Angeles. How is this any different from all the other requests you receive? Well, I am writing to request a ticket for my midwife, Robyn. I can’t think of a more deserving person than her. (Yes, I am a fan too…in case your wondering.) As you may already know, your tickets are SOLD OUT (I’m sure people who aren’t even fans know), and I know that my midwife has been in search of tickets…

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 1.20.14 PM

Let me tell you a little bit about Robyn. I met Robyn almost four years ago when I was pregnant with my first. She caught both of my children. Being under her care while pregnant were some of the most positive times in my life. She was made for her profession. Her calling is to encourage pregnant women to have the best pregnancy and labor experiences as possible, and delivering children in the most loving and caring environment anyone could ever hope for. No doubt about it. She has missed birthdays, holidays, and her own children’s sports events to serve pregnant women and their families. That’s who she is. She loves and serves. Robyn is witty and sassy. She’s the person that you’d choose to be on your dodgeball team first because she will smash for you. Let’s just keep it simple and say, Robyn is the shit! You’d love to sit and have tea with her. She wouldn’t disappoint.

I know this is a long shot, a leap of faith, begging, whatever people may want to call this, but I have to try and get her into your concert because she deserves this. She deserves to take a day off from caring for everyone around her. To see you in concert, make eye contact with you, and indulge in your beautiful voice would be her day at the spa.

I wish there was a way to repay her for all that she has done for my family and me, but honestly, there is nothing that I can give her to pay her back. Her awesomeness, love, care, and support are priceless. However, if this letter reaches you and is able to get Robyn into one of your concerts, I would feel at peace with my “repayment”. That’s how much she loves you, and that’s how much I love her.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking time to read my letter.

With great admiration,

Jasmin

20151120_152225_007_01
Robyn with my second-born two months ago.

 

2 thoughts on “Dear Adele

Leave a Reply

