My designer bags

I have designer bags that were small when I was younger
They’ve gotten quite extensive with age
I used to try and hide them even though they were inherited
You would think I would’ve been proud
As the years have gone by, my small bags have been traded in for larger ones
They can carry more than just concealer
I actually don’t even bother carrying the concealer anymore
Along with their size, their cost has also increased
I’ve grown quite fond of them for you see they exhibit what they are made from—late night feedings, diaper changes, cuddles, bad dreams, and potty breaks
A few of the many reasons
These designer bags are expensive for they are one of a kind
They are my own

IMG_9933
11 weeks postpartum.

 

Leave a Reply

