The Sun and the Moon

We can learn a thing or two from the Sun and the Moon. They are both beautiful in their own way, and they recognize the beauty in each other by giving each other the opportunity to shine. They collaborate. They support each other regardless of the gas they are made of.

I’ve never seen the Sun burn the Moon or the Moon outdo the Sun. (Although, I’m sure there are people who would challenge me on the latter.) I can only imagine that the Sun and Moon are best friends. If they weren’t, would the Moon always be portrayed as happy, or would the Sun make such a gorgeous exit announcing the arrival of its friend at every setting? That sounds like true acceptance and support right there.

The Moon happily brings light to the world when the Sun cannot, and the Sun feverishly warms faces when the Moon cannot. These two celestial beings are very different and very important to our Mother Earth, to us, yet they are never in competition with one another. Could our human race be overthinking harmony?

– Big Nugget

img_1812
Day 16 – Can I be completely honest with you? I hold love in my heart for YOU, and most importantly, I wholeheartedly believe that you are WORTH loving. I challenge you to remember this when you’re feeling angry. (Everyone likes a good challenge, don’t they?)
One thought on “The Sun and the Moon

Leave a Reply

