90% successful

I did it! I made it to the last day of Bowvember, which actually didn’t turn out to be Bowvember after all. I didn’t quite know what I was getting myself into since the only goals I had for myself were to wear a bow every day and write every day of November. I’ll be honest, I didn’t wear a bow every day, nor did I write every day, but I am proud to say that I only missed three out of the thirty days. (Well, of writing because I only wore as many bows as I show in pictures.) Doing the math, I was 90% successful. This is a big deal for me!

I am so happy that I didn’t beat myself up on the days that I didn’t write because in seeing the bigger picture, 90% is above average and passing. (Woohoo!) If I can ensure that I am 90% successful in everything I do, I don’t think I’d worry about anything. This brings me to question… why is it that I always feel like I’m going to fail myself before ever feeling like I’m going to succeed? Am I the only one to react this way towards any goals I set for myself? (I know the answer to this, I just like to know that I’m not alone.)

I think next year I’m going to drop the “bow” part of it and continue with the daily writing. I wish I could say that I’m going to continue the daily writing, but that would be unrealistic being that I’m learning to manage my time at home with my Nuggets in addition to growing my blog, working with ImprovingBirth, and contributing to an established website (I’ll be telling you more about this soon).

This month helped me begin formulating a mission statement for the Little Nugget Big Nugget blog and brand. (Yes, I’m ecstatic to acknowledge LNBN as a brand now!) This month encouraged me to continue with my YouTube channel and to start a SoundCloud profile where I am posting my blog posts as audio.

I’ve grown so much in this last month, and I am excited for what’s next. I am excited to have you on this journey with me, and I want to let you know—in case I haven’t said it enough—that I am grateful for you. I am grateful for the family and friends who personally know what’s going on in my life, but still visit my blog to show support. I am grateful for the people who started off as strangers, but have now become people I speak to on a weekly (or even daily) basis. I am grateful for…well, everyone and everything because it all plays a part in how successful I feel.

Thank you! Thank you all from the bottom of my heart!

Cheers to a 90% success rate!

 

For the audio version of this post, click below:

Leave a Reply

