Writing for Fit Bottomed Mamas

I don’t know how I forgot to share my first published piece over at Fit Bottomed Mamas. Oh yeah, life happened and continues happening.

I was put in connection with one of the main women that run Fit Bottomed Girls (word up to my girl Tish!) and was given the opportunity to write for their sister website, Fit Bottomed Mamas. FBM’s mission resonated with me and inspired me to begin writing pretty much instantly. I quickly felt at home as I submitted my first piece and received great feedback for my honest words. The inspiration continued.

When I received notification that my first post had been published, I felt like I was on top of the world. I felt recognized as not only a contributing writer, but also a human being who had some knowledge to share. Let me restate that, it’s not even so much knowledge that I’m trying to share, it’s simply my experiences that I learn from that I want others to experience with me. I try and stay cognizant that what works for me is not going to work for everyone else. I guess that’s why I attempt to keep it light-hearted and personal.

We all have a different normal, and I intend to shine a light on my normal to remind others that we don’t have to meet anyone’s expectations. Only I know what works best for my family and me. It’s all right to be different in more than one way. I’m the captain of my ship and I intend to continue running it the way I know how. I hope that my experiences help inspire you to do the same.

Please show Fit Bottomed Mamas and me some support by visiting my first post, “How Public Transportation Can Help You Consciously Parent”.

I am grateful for the opportunity to contribute to the wonderful space FBM provides and for the people who continue believing in my ability to share my story.

Cheers to opportunities that inspire us!

parenting-quote
I’m pretty freaking proud of this silly quote meme. I felt pretty official having my own quote memed. Created by Fit Bottomed Mamas.
Leave a Reply

