Be your effing self!

After writing the post earlier, I felt some relief. I was able to reflect a little easier. Could I have been going through writer’s block? Anyways, the point that my reflection made to me was that I can’t expect to stay the same forever. I will continue evolving. I have to allow myself to continue growing. I need to get the heck out of my way. Does anyone else feel a negative way when your current interests get pushed out of the way by a new passion? I don’t understand why I’m forcing myself to stay when all I want to do is go.

If this resonates with you, I’m asking for your support because I’m trying to stop perceiving myself as an indecisive quitter. (Geesh, that sounds harsh now that I write it out.)

I’m writing in real time, and I mention it because I’m on the verge of accepting that I am not a high-paid lifestyle blogger, nor should I try and act or write like one. After writing that out, all I can think is, “Be your effing self, Jasmin!” Real time, for me, means finding a solution as I write. As I write, I hear my brain thinking slower, and I can analyze better, step out of my box of emotions, and see my options unfold.

My blog is in the process of evolving. I must accept this and embrace it.

Be expected to read about my journeys with:

  • my menstrual cycle,
  • my return to cycling (I hope!)
  • figuring out who I am professionally
  • minimalizing in real life and on social media

If you continue to follow me, I appreciate you. If you don’t, I understand and I appreciate the journeys you travelled with me.

Through the help of this post, I transmit that I am ready to get out of my way and allow myself to thrive once again.

Big Nugget


May I ask you a question? I’m really hoping you comment because I’m interested in who you as a person, not only a reader. Why do you follow my blog? If you don’t, but liked this post, why did you like this post…or not? I don’t ask with the intent of receiving praise, but because I’m interested in you’re perspective. I want to learn about you, the person reading this. Not in a creepy way, but to expand my views. Honoring opposing perspectives and/or receiving supporting words from someone that can relate, I am finding, is food to my being. 

IMG_9125
I am excited to start sharing my menstrual cycle journey with you!

 

4 thoughts on “Be your effing self!

  1. I don’t remember how I found your blog but I continue to read because you and I are very different people. Different worlds, different mother types and I love that! I love to see a different perspective. It opens my eyes to more ways of parenting. I also feel like your blog can be a breath of fresh air and I love the openness.

    1. Sanibel, I remember the first post I read from your blog. It was about hand-me-downs. I emailed you in response to it, remember? (I laugh about it now.)

      I completely agree with us being different. I appreciate the different perspective too. I don’t understand why people who are different can’t learn from each other. I’ve learned so much from reading about your experiences. They’ve brought me knowledge that I don’t think I would have encountered otherwise.

      Thank you for always being honest! I deeply appreciate that about you. It inspires me to be more vocal about my feelings.

Leave a Reply

